June BirchBox Review

So it is no secret of how beauty obsessed I am, so the near thought of receiving a package every month of the newest and greatest beauty products was a dream come true. I had recently read about Birchbox in the New York Times about the newest beauty company on the scene. So when i decided to finally sign up I was put on a four week waiting list to be entered into this “club”, which is the best way to describe this feeling. Less than three weeks later I got the email notified me that I could officially sign up for the birchbox subscription. Image

A little background about birchbox: Birchbox is the best way to discover new grooming, beauty and lifestyle products. Sample top products from high-end brands, get expert advice, buy new favorites and build points every time you buy something to put towards your next purchase. It is actually a little bit genius. Anyways, I received my first box yesterday (alerted via picture text message from comicbrother) which made it even harder to not be coming home till late because of prior plans. Here is the rundown of my box.

Image

1. CleanWell-Individual Hand Sanitizing Wipes: For me this is a no brainer, I am a germaphob so I carry hand sanitizer gels/wipes on me at all times!

2. Juliette Has A Gun: This single not perfume is perfect and not flowery at all.

3. Stile-One Step Bronze: This was the best thing in my box! They sent a full size, and I couldn’t wait to try it out. CPAmom and I both used it this morning in our morning routine and it gave us such a fresh look, perfect for that natural summer glow. Definitely satisfied!

4. theBalm cosmetics-Stainiac in Beauty Queen: Saw this on the video preview and was hoping it would be in my box. This two-in-one lip and cheek stain is perfect to throw in my bag for a weekend outing. I will let you all know how it is!

They also threw in a Lifestyle Extra which was this adorable printed plastic Bag from tili. It is perfect for throwing your beauty products in for travel. I think I may need to order a few more! I was overall very satisfied with my box and can’t wait for my July edition featuring the team at Glamour Magazine, enjoy! xx

4 thoughts on “June BirchBox Review

Leave a Reply

